skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Live music
Live music ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 19, 2021
Good food good service. This was our first time to visit my wife and I. Thank You..
Randy Turner via google.com - Feb 15, 2021
Great food and service!
Great food and service!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2021
First time to eat here and the food and service were good.
Mike Coy via google.com - Feb 13, 2021
Great as always! No complaints! Service was good on a busy night and the food was tasty.
Great as always! No complaints! Service was good on a busy night and the food was tasty.
TimRushenberg via opentable.com - Feb 13, 2021
We enjoy coming to Dawson's. Always great food and service.
We enjoy coming to Dawson's. Always great food and service.
SeanB via opentable.com - Feb 13, 2021
Limited seating but they accept reservations so we got right in. I have not had a bad meal here. My
Limited seating but they accept reservations so we got right in. I have not had a bad meal here. My wife loves the pot roast but I have mixed up my meals from wings, sandwiches, to fish and chips. Pleasant, competent waitress though the place was busy in today’s Covid standards.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 11, 2021
The food was excellent and service was great.
The food was excellent and service was great.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 10, 2021
Poor service.
Poor service.
CharlieF via opentable.com - Feb 6, 2021
Ribeye was amazing! Our waitress,Karis,was awesome!
Ribeye was amazing! Our waitress,Karis,was awesome!
Michele via opentable.com - Feb 6, 2021
Our waitress was OUTSTANDING!! This establishment never disappoints! Food is always great and just a
Our waitress was OUTSTANDING!! This establishment never disappoints! Food is always great and just a warm overall experience!! Great menu items to select from as well as daily specials.
LisaV via opentable.com - Jan 25, 2021
The food was fantastic, and the staff was very friendly, attentive and welcoming.
The food was fantastic, and the staff was very friendly, attentive and welcoming.
GJF5458 via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2021
Good food, great service. They do a great job of sanitizing between patrons too.
Denver Gurnicz via google.com - Jan 22, 2021
Great food and extremely good service.
D via google.com - Jan 20, 2021
Friendly staff, nice clean environment ... read more
James Barnes via google.com - Jan 19, 2021
The breaded pork tenderloin was fantastic! The staff is always friendly too. With a great atmosphere it should be a regular stop for anyone around or visiting Brownsburg.
Andrew Rutter via google.com - Jan 17, 2021
Great food and service as always. This is our "go to" place to eat.
TimRushenberg via opentable.com - Jan 15, 2021
Date night! Food and Service was great.
L Barr via google.com - Jan 14, 2021
1st time, was as good as I heard! Great selection of different food and appetizers!
DeWayne Martin via google.com - Jan 12, 2021
Can’t judge a book by its cover with this restaurant/bar. It’s a really nice place ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 10, 2021
Excellent service and good food as always!
Lisa Vogel via google.com - Jan 10, 2021
Pretty good. The appetizers were awesome and the service was great. The sirloin that I had is the reason for 4 stars. We'll be back and try something else. There's a lot on the menu that I want to try.
smithmotorwheel1 via google.com - Jan 10, 2021
Our waitress was fantastic! Very friendly and made sure everything was to our liking. Food was great, nice sized portions as well.
cawright77 via google.com - Jan 5, 2021
Little expensive but very good.
Josh Haram via google.com - Dec 31, 2020
Great food and service.
Brandon Guise via google.com - Dec 26, 2020
Great food and service. Will be going back soon!
Michael Erb via google.com - Dec 22, 2020
Great food ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Dec 22, 2020
Nice atmosphere. Good food. Great entertainment. John Stevens Jr was playing that night. Loved his show.
brian mills via google.com - Dec 21, 2020
Good food reasonably priced good atmosphere. Trying to support local.
Bryan Faust via google.com - Dec 16, 2020
Love this place!!!!
Jimmy Kite via google.com - Dec 9, 2020
Great food and atmosphere ... read more
Dale Taylor via google.com - Dec 5, 2020
New to Brownsburg and Dawson's Too has outstanding food and their are exceptionally good. Had the opportunity to meet the owner Greg and Jenn and you can see where their staff gets their outgoing attitude from. If you want exceptionally good food and drinks in the Brownsburg/Avon area then Dawson's Too is a must go to place.
Jeff Rahn via google.com - Nov 22, 2020
Awesome place ... read more
Ron Higdon via google.com - Nov 12, 2020
Great food and excellent service ... read more
J Scott Fickle via google.com - Nov 12, 2020
Best in Brownsburg ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Nov 7, 2020
My brother in law ordered the breaded tenderloin and we both fell over when it came out. While it was "huge" it tasted just as great, if not better than expected. Service by Adam was terrific. We will be back.
Osbo5 via opentable.com - Nov 7, 2020
The pretzel sticks, awesome. Double cheeseburger, awesome. Chicken tenders, awesome. Wait staff, ok.
Larry Lackner via google.com - Nov 7, 2020
My brother in law ordered the breaded tenderloin and we both fell over when it came out. While it wa
My brother in law ordered the breaded tenderloin and we both fell over when it came out. While it was "huge" it tasted just as great, if not better than expected. Service by Adam was terrific. We will be back.
Osbo5 via opentable.com - Nov 6, 2020
We had a date night and were very happy with our experience. We both ordered different salmon dishes and they were delicious! The ambiance was nice and the server was efficient and very courteous . Definitely recommend the restaurant and would love to go back again soon!
BethB via opentable.com - Oct 31, 2020
Great tenderloin sandwich.
Mike Christman via google.com - Oct 18, 2020
Absolutely the best menu. Our server was tremendous. They need to move the high tops away from the booths in the bar area. Way to close for proper social distancing.
Jack via opentable.com - Oct 10, 2020
Great place . This was out third time there and it is great to eat out with friends ... read more
RandyB via opentable.com - Oct 10, 2020
Absolutely the best menu. Our server was tremendous. They need to move the high tops away from the b
Absolutely the best menu. Our server was tremendous. They need to move the high tops away from the booths in the bar area. Way to close for proper social distancing.
Jack via opentable.com - Oct 10, 2020
Great food, no wait, options for seating, friendly staff, daily drink specials.
Glenn Schwenk via google.com - Oct 8, 2020
Great service, great good!
Becky Hossfeld via google.com - Oct 6, 2020
Great service from Imelda!
Kurt Fuller via google.com - Oct 5, 2020
Clay the bartender is absolutely amazing! Very knowledgeable on drinks and food, and had an awesome personality! The hostess Savanna was very welcoming as well! The beef tips are delicious along with the cheese curds. Will definitely go again. I was very pleased that they had outdoor seating as well.
Allison Sande via google.com - Oct 3, 2020
Excellent food and the waitress was very attentive ... read more
MelissaK via opentable.com - Oct 3, 2020
Excellent meal, Had the prime rib and also the founder special. Lovely service.
MidwestinDallas via opentable.com - Sep 19, 2020
Dawsons is a neighborhood gem. Great burgers and tenderloins, the pot roast is terrific, pizzas are yummy, and several of the pastas are favorites!
Lana via opentable.com - Aug 29, 2020
First time here in a long time. Don't LOVE the menu---too much the same but every meal was delicious. Shrimp pasta perfectly prepared, chicken sandwich done just right, salads fresh and nice. Great service. Fun to be outside. Reservation honored ontime.
EGFJ via opentable.com - Aug 29, 2020
Dawsons is a neighborhood gem. Great burgers and tenderloins, the pot roast is terrific, pizzas are
Dawsons is a neighborhood gem. Great burgers and tenderloins, the pot roast is terrific, pizzas are yummy, and several of the pastas are favorites!
Lana via opentable.com - Aug 29, 2020
Excellent food and service ... read more
Opentablefriend via opentable.com - Aug 28, 2020
The breaded tenderloin was amazing. It is so light and flaky.
Carrie Ellis via google.com - Aug 26, 2020
Great food and service ... read more
RandyB via opentable.com - Aug 21, 2020
We love Dawsons Too. The servers in the bar area are tremendous; friendly, knowledgeable, attentive. I had the Yellow Fin Tuna sandwich. It was wonderful. The beer and wind selection is very good. The shrimp appetizer is also delicious. We eat here at least 2x per month and will be back soon.
KFess via opentable.com - Aug 7, 2020
We love Dawsons Too. The servers in the bar area are tremendous; friendly, knowledgeable, attentive.
We love Dawsons Too. The servers in the bar area are tremendous; friendly, knowledgeable, attentive. I had the Yellow Fin Tuna sandwich. It was wonderful. The beer and wind selection is very good. The shrimp appetizer is also delicious. We eat here at least 2x per month and will be back soon.
KFess via opentable.com - Aug 7, 2020
Service was great, food was delicious, atmosphere was calm. Loved it.
Sheila Fishback via google.com - Aug 4, 2020
Such a great atmosphere and wonderful staff!
Amanda Morris via google.com - Aug 1, 2020
Amazing Atmosphere and Amazing Staff! Food is always fresh and delicious!
Steven Fishback via google.com - Jul 28, 2020
Came to Dawson's Too for a baby shower, which we all expected to be extremely chaotic because of Covid, but the staff at Dawson's Too handled everything with grace and expertise! I made a decision years ago to eat vegan, and I knew there were going to be limited options for me to eat and planned to eat at home afterward, but one of m ... read more
Cori Camp via google.com - Jul 27, 2020
The Prime Rib is amazing, I eat here often.
Adam Milton via google.com - Jul 17, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire